What I’m all about

I sometimes wonder about myself. I am an enigma to me. I love results, am a hard worker, but I am ill-fitted for the average “job”. It’s not always so clear to me where I fit in when it comes to wealth building.

I believe with all of my heart that I am meant to contribute here but I also know I am not supposed to have my nose (or any other part of me) to the “grindstone”. I love creativity, I love working “smarter not harder” and I am a pure blown hedonist. Not in a sinful way, but in an ice cream loving, joke about life, spent time doing cool stuff way.

I pray that I can be successful choosing this approach. I think I can–I have hope. That is one thing entrepreneurism has given me—hope that I can live the way I choose and the way I prefer and be successful. I read about people every day that did it their way and love their lives. That’s me…that’s where I live.

What about you? What drives you? What interests you? Why do you do what you do? Shout out!

2 Responses

  1. hi vicki, i came across your blog on johncow. i noticed that your header image is very “pixely”, so this would be a great opportunity for you to win a free header logo makeover from freshmeatdesign.com, who i also used for my logo.

    if your interested, please visit my blog for the contest details, and good-luck!

    btw, good job so far. i myself have only been up for about a month now!

  2. I agree, Anthony, that my header is quite pixely. I am a firmly believer in “ready, shoot, aim” so I know it’s not the very best it could be but I knew I needed something to get going. I figured I would run a “Make SmartWoman a logo” contest, but I just hadn’t gotten that far yet.

    Thank you very much for your suggestion. You must be a mind reader, because my header help is on my to-do list and your contest sounds like a great alternative. I will get signed up! 🙂

    Vicki

Leave a Reply

