Repurposing SmartWoman Articles

A few years ago, when I first launched smartwomanguides.com, it was a community website for women 35-55 worldwide. It’s focus was not entrepreneurism, although it reached out to the same group as this blog.

I had the great fortune to receive many articles, submitted by women all over the world, about a variety of topics that women our age care about, ranging from Aging to Health to Spirituality to Work and more.  Some were comedic, some informational, some enlightening, but all heartfelt and real. It was a bountiful, beautiful embarassment of riches.

Since I have converted that URL to this blog, you may notice that, if you google “smartwoman guides”, that there are articles that no longer link to the right place. Bummer.

And, on top of that, I have received requests from people who knew the old site, asking where the information moved to. So, I decided to spend a work day repurposing those articles so everyone who visits here can also read them.

To see the Library, click on on the Tab “Article Archive” above or click here. You can also see the articles that are ready to go on the left sidebar.

Please read them and enjoy them as you desire, and by all means, go visit the people who wrote them that have a presence on the web. (I am working as quickly as I can to add them all, so if they are not all there yet, just know that there are about 30 of them and I am posting them as fast as I can.)

Not a day goes by that I am not impressed by the calibre of women who live on this magnificent Earth and I am grateful that I get to commune with them–I am a better woman for it.

Thank you for being one of those women. Go check out the writings of your sisters!

Together, we are stronger.
Vicki Flaugher, the original SmartWoman

Leave a Reply

