Wanted: Fiery Woman to Cause a Stir on My Blog

Yep, that’s right. I am seeking a fiery woman to speak her mind on my blog. A woman other less enlightened people would call uppity, or strong minded, or maybe even downright stubborn. If this is YOU, dear sister, then know that you are invited and truly welcome here.

You see,  I tend to be a modulator, a moderator, a peacemaker/keeper. Been one all my life, actually. I have sometimes behaved in slightly anti-social ways–being a self-employed entrepreneur is slightly anti-societal–but I can also be observed following rules, mediating…some would say leading a bit of a boring life. I like who I am, but it doesn’t always start a good discussion.

So,  I decided to embrace my true self, admit my “can’t we all just get along?” attitude and find someone else besides me that could do a better job at stirring things up. I know you are out there.

I’m not looking for vulgarity but rather passion of thought. You can write about just about anything women care about. Some suggestions might be sexism, discrimination, ageism, marriage, divorce, society’s beauty standard, the battle of the sexes….it’s wide open.  I need it to be radical and thought provoking so others will flock  to our great community here and engage. I’d even consider using a male author with the right approach. Controversy is encouraged.

So, is that fiery woman you? If it is, contact me.  I will set you up as a guest author on my site and you can have your way with the topic of your choice.

And, thanks, in advance. I am grateful for those who speak out and stand up.  I admire you.

Together, we are stronger.
Vicki Flaugher,  the original SmartWoman

2 Responses

  1. Hi again, Vicki. Please check out my blog, we are doing a similar guest blogger exchange at DP. Again, I think you’d be an amazing asset at the site and I hope you’ll accept my invitation to join!

  2. Thank you so much for the invitation. I will go check it out and get set up there! 🙂

    Vicki

Leave a Reply

